Random WIP

I felt like picking up a paintbrush and just messing about suddenly today, although I really didn’t know what to draw, so I just did my usual “trick” in these situations and just sloshed on some paint onto the canvas at random and see what came up. Here’s the sequence of WIPs so far: (these are in oil btw)

wip 001Some reds… Looks sort of like snakes/forest maybe?

 

wip 002Looking more like a forest I think now…

 

wip 004Yep, a forest it is going to be!

 

wip 005Trying to maintain that odd bit of white by the trees as it makes for good sharp/soft contrast…

 

wip 006Softening it…

 

wip 003Time to add a creature, but what creature will it be…? Hmm I wonder…

 

wip 007And finally for tonight the creature again, and a few of his friends have joined him.

 

TO BE CONTINUED!

 

~ by alexbirchmore on June 20, 2009.

3 Responses to “Random WIP”

  1. We’re a gaggle of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community. Your website offered us with useful info to work on. You have performed an impressive process and our whole neighborhood will be grateful to you.

  2. Sweet blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News?

    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Cheers

  3. This website was… how do you say it? Relevant!
    ! Finally I have found something which helped me.
    Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

 
